Task Force on the Future of America’s Health and Retirement Security

Chair, Marilyn Moon, PhD, Institute Fellow and Director, Center on Aging, the American Institute for Research

Ronald J. Angel, PhD, Professor of Sociology, University of Texas at Austin

Peter S. Arno, PhD, Senior Fellow and Director of Health Policy Research, Political Economy Research Institute, University of Massachusetts-Amherst and Secretary & Treasurer, National Committee to Preserve Social Security and Medicare Foundation

Carroll L. Estes, PhD, Founding Director of UCSF Institute for Health & Aging and Board Chair, National Committee to Preserve Social Security & Medicare Foundation

Madonna Harrington Meyer, PhD, Professor and Chair, Department of Sociology and Laura J. and L. Douglas Meredith Professor for Teaching Excellence, Syracuse University

T.J. Sutcliffe, MSW, Director of Income and Housing Policy, The Arc, Washington DC.

Bruce Vladeck, PhD, Senior Advisor to Nexera, Inc., former Administrator of the Healthcare Financing Administration (HCFA)

David R. Williams, PhD, Florence Sprague Norman and Laura Smart Norman Professor of Public Health, Harvard School of Public Health and Professor of African and African American Studies and of Sociology at Harvard University

William K. Vaughan, Vice Chair, National Committee to Preserve Social Security & Medicare

Browse our Projects

Browse our site:

   Our Focus
   Our Board
   Our Projects
   Planned Giving
   Contact Us